True Carrier LLC

3030 N Rocky Point Dr Ste 150A, Tampa, FL, 33607

MC 066459 | USDOT 3080580

3.3 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 34 Ratings

5
17.67 (51.97%)
4
1.33 (3.91%)
3
1 (2.94%)
2
2 (5.88%)
1
12 (35.29%)
34
Product satisfaction
3.59 Average
5
20
4
2
3
1
2
0
1
11
Price satisfaction
3.12 Average
5
17
4
0
3
0
2
4
1
13
Customer service
3.24 Average
5
16
4
2
3
2
2
2
1
12

About us

Auto transport broker

Michael A Fournier 01/17/2022
1.7

I really think they are losing control. They ship a lot of cars for me and now the prices are not holding as requested, May be time to shop for a new carrier. Very Disappointed

Product Satisfaction 3
Price Satisfaction 1
Customer Service 1
Geralys Irizarry 01/12/2022
2

Customer service, Cyril, was real nice. But what started as, this is going to be awesome, affordable, end up being a SCAM!!!! Started at $350, even sign for it, was not bad at all. End up being $800… SAY WHAT!??? I agreed because was told that the towing guy requested more and was the only carrier found for the day I specifically requested. Day of pick up came… towing guy was SUPER friendly and reliable. Arrived earlier than was expected and was punctual with the delivery. When we started talking about the payment, he tells me that he only charges $400. I lost it!!!! Like what??? They asked for $800. Where is the other half going to then??? The company stays with it. He didn’t even knew about it, and was mad, and so was I. When I asked the company about this, they said it was to cover taxes and some sort of other unnecessary stuff. Towing guy already has insurance and all of it, was no need!!! They just suck you dry! DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!! IS A SCAM!!! FIND YOURSELF YOUR OWN TOWING PERSON!!!!!

Product Satisfaction 1
Price Satisfaction 1
Customer Service 4
Mary Green 01/07/2022
1

Our experience with this company was anything but good. No return phone calls, unkept promises repeatedly, and more. Originally they told us it would be no problem to transport our vehicle on the dates we wanted, It ended up almost 2 weeks later that we ended up finding another service. In the meantime it was costing us $$ as we had to rent a car! Not a reliable company!!

Product Satisfaction 1
Price Satisfaction 1
Customer Service 1
Mary Green 01/07/2022
1

Our experience with this company was anything but good. No return phone calls, unkept promises repeatedly, and more. Originally they told us it would be no problem to transport our vehicle on the dates we wanted, It ended up almost 2 weeks later that we ended up finding another service. In the meantime it was costing us $$ as we had to rent a car! Not a reliable company!!

Product Satisfaction 1
Price Satisfaction 1
Customer Service 1
Gerald Richmond 01/06/2022
3

The estimation of $375 was not met but overall the service was very good Reading other reviews, this seems to be very consistent.

Product Satisfaction 4
Price Satisfaction 2
Customer Service 3
Keith Fjelsted 12/22/2021
3

True Carriers followed through with their end of the agreement, however, the 3rd party I went through failed to communicate with them which resulted in a price increase of $600 from the quoted shipping price. If TC is going to use a 3rd party to schedule their shipments then they need to ensure all lines of communication are open or, have a price guarantee. After reading several reviews it seems price increases "after-the-fact" are par for the course with True Carriers (or the 3rd party).

Product Satisfaction 5
Price Satisfaction 1
Customer Service 3
michael spruill 12/21/2021
2.3

THIS CARRIER TOLD ME THAT THEY WOULD MOVE MY CAR FOR 500.00. THEN 10 DAYS LATER THEY SAID THEY WOULD MOVE IT FOR 350.00 MORE . I FEEL LIKE I COULD HAVE MOVE IT FOR LESS WITH ANOTHER CARRIER

Product Satisfaction 4
Price Satisfaction 1
Customer Service 2
Clint 12/21/2021
1.3

Well the side by side arrived on time, but it was missing parts when it arrived.

Product Satisfaction 1
Price Satisfaction 2
Customer Service 1
Tim 11/17/2021
5

My car was delivered as promised thanks to Wayne, he was wonderful and very helpful.

Product Satisfaction 5
Price Satisfaction 5
Customer Service 5
SHANTELL 10/07/2021
1

The price of $700 was great! HOWEVER it is was an unrealistic price. Drivers wanted more money. On 26 Sept I requested to have my car shipped at the quoted price. 30 Sept, pickup not confirmed. I reached out asking when will I get confirmation and if they can't provide transport service let me know so I can find someone who can. They reassured me pickup will happen on my requested date (7 Oct). On 6 Oct I still haven't heard from TrueCarrier. I had to reach out to them (again) multiple times just to find out no driver wanted to contract at $700. No one from TrueCarrier bothered to communicate this to me well in advance to make other arrangements. I had to find this out on my own the day before scheduled pickup and less than an hour before they closed so I canceled the requested service. Now I have to cancel my booked flight, rearrange my schedule, and drive 20 hours because of TrueCarrier's GREED and MISINFORMATION! DO NOT USE TRUECARRIER! GO ELSEWHERE! DO NOT USE TRUECARRIER! GO ELSEWHERE! DO NOT USE TRUECARRIER! GO ELSEWHERE! DO NOT USE TRUECARRIER! GO ELSEWHERE! DO NOT USE TRUECARRIER! GO ELSEWHERE! GO ANYWHERE ELSE BUT DO NOT USE TRUECARRIER!!!!!!

Product Satisfaction 1
Price Satisfaction 1
Customer Service 1
Cuver