True Carrier LLC

3030 N Rocky Point Dr Ste 150A, Tampa, FL, 33607

MC 066459 | USDOT 3080580

2.3 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 9 Ratings

5
2.67 (29.67%)
4
0 (0%)
3
0 (0%)
2
1 (11.11%)
1
5.33 (59.22%)
9
Product satisfaction
2.78 Average
5
4
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
5
Price satisfaction
2.11 Average
5
2
4
0
3
0
2
2
1
5
Customer service
2 Average
5
2
4
0
3
0
2
1
1
6

About us

Auto transport broker

Chris 06/29/2020
1

DO NOT USE - COMPLETE SCAM Contracted with Alex Salazar at True Carrier on June 6th to transport a sedan from Boston to Denver, quoted $700 and pickup 22nd-27th. Once contract signs these people ghosted and I had to call on 25th asking if they were picking up the car. Alex told me they had no drivers, and the cost might be $1000+ . When they failed to pickup the car on 25th Alex told me they could not get any drivers, but they might have someone for $1200. Then called back and said that guy cancelled, saying maybe the 30th. My wife and I now have to drive 2 cars across the country because Alex and this company tried to bait and switch us, but couldn’t even do that correctly.

Product Satisfaction 1
Price Satisfaction 1
Customer Service 1
Sandra SIL 06/26/2020
1

In aword .....lousy

Product Satisfaction 1
Price Satisfaction 1
Customer Service 1
Sandra Zilka 06/26/2020
1

Horrible. I would only recommend this company to my worst enemy. Apparently three weeks is not enough time to secure a driver though I was assured giving them that much notice would provide One of their best drivers . Well their best drivers are invisible because no one ever showed . Despite being told I would receive confirmation that never happened either .Phone does not get answered and attempts to reach them by leaving voicemails and emails is a futile effort . Zero stars in reality but unable to submit that way

Product Satisfaction 1
Price Satisfaction 1
Customer Service 1
Sandy 06/26/2020
1.3

Horrible! I would only recommend to my worst enemy. Scheduled my pick up for today three weeks ago and was assured I would get a confirmation email the day before. Never happened. After leaving numerous voicemails and emails (no one ever picks up the phone) I received a call approximately 930 this morning telling me I would get a confirmation today for my pick up today... Also didn’t happen. Will need to take that long drive myself. Tried to erase the one star rating.... Unfortunately it actually gave them a two star in customer service. They deserve no stars!!

Product Satisfaction 1
Price Satisfaction 1
Customer Service 2
Vee Brancs 05/28/2020
1

I gave Alex a month time window to ship my cars. A month! He is not responsive, doesn't return calls or emails and after being strung along for days with no real plan in place I canceled and got my cars shipped through another carrier in two days!

Product Satisfaction 1
Price Satisfaction 1
Customer Service 1
Mark Fite 05/27/2020
2.7

In effort to not bore the reader, the following is shortened with wave-top details. I’d love to share the text messages but thats not an option because of the web-site. Over night the drivers price increased by $150 for no apparent reason other than to get more money from me, from $650 to $850. I mentioned several times to Alex that my car was lowered and he said it wouldn’t be a problem with his driver and that they have shipped many lowered cars, antiques, show-cars and whatnot. I filled out the paperwork, paid the $150 deposit and the next day the trucker/driver contacted me. He (Brian) asked me if my car was lowered (apparently Alex DIDN'T mention that to him despite me mentioning it several times as a concern and Alex even telling me he mentioned it and it wouldn’t be a problem) and I said yes. He asked me for pictures, I obliged and also provided measurements all around as well, along with my willingness to help load it if he’d like. He refused to try to load my car via text message. I immediately went back to Alex and asked for my deposit back being that no service was/will be provided. Apparently my justification (no service and more) for requesting my deposit back wasn't adequate enough. Way to take advantage of someone during an already difficult time TrueCarriers/Alex. This in my book makes Alex a cheat, a fraud and a liar, the worst types of people to trust and know. It could have all been avoided had he told the driver it was lowered upfront and perhaps asked for pictures and or measurements ahead of deposit. I’ll share my experience on FB/social-media as well, which will have the text msg’s as proof to my story. I hate being negative so I’ll end on a positive. Alex seemed genuinely interested in helping me get my car to the other side of the states (SoCal to SC) when we were conversing via texts and phone calls early on. I really wish he hadn’t ignored some of my texts and would’ve just given me my deposit back. I cant imagine why he didn’t give it back... You'd think it was a “no-brainer” to refund a deposit in the case of no service provided. I gave 5 stars on product because they offer a good product/service and I cant in good faith ding them on a service I didn’t experience. I gave 2 stars on price because it wasn't the lowest quote I received via email but as mentioned earlier, Alex seemed like he wanted to help me early on. Also, the price to be paid oo the driver increased as previously mentioned. I gave 1 star for customer service because... well if you read my review you know why. Essentially, I paid $150 to conversation with someone to ship my car, I ended up driving it myself. Respectfully Mark

Product Satisfaction 5
Price Satisfaction 2
Customer Service 1
Mark Fite 05/27/2020
2.7

In effort to not bore the reader, the following is shortened with wave-top details. I’d love to share the text messages but thats not an option because of the web-site. Over night the drivers price increased by $150 for no apparent reason other than to get more money from me, from $650 to $850. I mentioned several times to Alex that my car was lowered and he said it wouldn’t be a problem with his driver and that they have shipped many lowered cars, antiques, show-cars and whatnot. I filled out the paperwork, paid the $150 deposit and the next day the trucker/driver contacted me. He (Brian) asked me if my car was lowered (apparently Alex DIDN'T mention that to him despite me mentioning it several times as a concern and Alex even telling me he mentioned it and it wouldn’t be a problem) and I said yes. He asked me for pictures, I obliged and also provided measurements all around as well, along with my willingness to help load it if he’d like. He refused to try to load my car via text message. I immediately went back to Alex and asked for my deposit back being that no service was/will be provided. Apparently my justification (no service and more) for requesting my deposit back wasn't adequate enough. Way to take advantage of someone during an already difficult time TrueCarriers/Alex. This in my book makes Alex a cheat, a fraud and a liar, the worst types of people to trust and know. It could have all been avoided had he told the driver it was lowered upfront and perhaps asked for pictures and or measurements ahead of deposit. I’ll share my experience on FB/social-media as well, which will have the text msg’s as proof to my story. I hate being negative so I’ll end on a positive. Alex seemed genuinely interested in helping me get my car to the other side of the states (SoCal to SC) when we were conversing via texts and phone calls early on. I really wish he hadn’t ignored some of my texts and would’ve just given me my deposit back. I cant imagine why he didn’t give it back... You'd think it was a “no-brainer” to refund a deposit in the case of no service provided. I gave 5 stars on product because they offer a good product/service and I cant in good faith ding them on a service I didn’t experience. I gave 2 stars on price because it wasn't the lowest quote I received via email but as mentioned earlier, Alex seemed like he wanted to help me early on. Also, the price to be paid oo the driver increased as previously mentioned. I gave 1 star for customer service because... well if you read my review you know why. Essentially, I paid $150 to conversation with someone to ship my car, I ended up driving it myself. Respectfully Mark

Product Satisfaction 5
Price Satisfaction 2
Customer Service 1
Laura 03/31/2020
5

Would definitely work w Alex again. He was quick, efficient and reasonable. Got the car across the country quickly and his driver was wonderful. Am recommending True Carriers to all my friends.

Product Satisfaction 5
Price Satisfaction 5
Customer Service 5
Nikki M. 03/31/2020
5

This was our first time contacting Truecarriers. Great experience. Price was fair and service was perfect. Alex was reachable by phone for all questions and/or concerns. Driver Arsa (not sure spelt right) was professional and easy to call during the transport from CA to GA. Arrived safely there and on time. We will definately use again for our next transport!

Product Satisfaction 5
Price Satisfaction 5
Customer Service 5
Cuver